nomadclips.blogg.se

Windows-mac file sharing from within python
Windows-mac file sharing from within python




windows-mac file sharing from within python

Setup your virtual environment (or just pip install -r requirements.txt with your requirements file but I'm a stickler about venvs) Start your HTTP server with either python -m SimpleHTTPServer. Go to the directory with the file you want to share using cd on nix or MacOS systems or CD for Windows. Go to the directory whose file you want to share by using cd (change directory) command. You have to check that the library you're using is compatible with both by looking at their docs.Īn example of this is to use virtualbox mac image. Open your command prompt or terminal and run python -V to make sure Python is installed.

#Windows mac file sharing from within python how to#

To find out how to share files over a home network in Windows 10, see File sharing over a network in Windows.

windows-mac file sharing from within python

If you have a desktop mail app installed, select your file, then select Share > Email to open a new message with the file attached. Recently I received a query if I can compile my code on an executable file that is usable for Mac. Learn more about how to share OneDrive files and folders. exe file for Windows users, who do not have Python installed on their PCs. Currently, I share my program in the form of an. If you're actually using pyinstaller then it is compatible with both mac and windows. I prepared python script with GUI (Tkinter), which use plenty external libraries. You should consult the documentation for the libraries you are using.ģ) will I create a executable file in the same way as Windows, I mean I will use a "Pyinstaller" type library? Some libraries have different behavior between macOS and Windows, yes. You can use a virtual machine and build for mac.Ģ) will my code work on mac without any editing? What about external libraries? Do you know any easy way to copy/paste my "python with used libraries" from Windows to Mac?

windows-mac file sharing from within python

1) can I do it from a PC with Windows or i need Mac? I guess I have to have access to a Mac.






Windows-mac file sharing from within python